# **Australasian Computer Music Association Annual General Meeting – Minutes**

4.00 pm 12 July 2008 Recital Hall – Sydney Conservatorium of Music The University of Sydney, NSW, Australia

## **Attendance**

Lydia Ayers, Andrew Brown, Lea Collins, Roger Dean, Jon Drummond, Toby Gifford, Anthony Hood, Sarah Keith, Alex Mesker, Tim Opie, Mark Penderson, Daniel Portelli, Ian Stevenson, Andrew Sorensen, Chris Tonkin, Rene Wooller.

## **Apologies**

Ian Kaminskyj, Jim Barbour, Christian Haines, Ross Bencina

## **Minutes of Previous Meeting**

The minutes of the 2007 AGM were accepted unanimously (Peter Mcilwain (1st), Lydia Ayers (2nd))

## **Reports**

See Appendix

#### **Notes**

## **ACMA Credit Card**

Peter Mcilwain noted that the complications of organising an ACMA credit card have delayed the set up of new ACMA web site as credit card is needed to pay web hosting company. New Bendigo Bank account should solve this problem.

## **Account Balance**

Balance of ACMA account is c. \$6000.

Balance of ACMA account after the 2008 conference should be c. \$7000.

## 2009 Conference

There are currently no confirmed arrangements for hosting the 2009 conference.

Possible locations include – New Zealand, Melbourne, QUT Queensland.

A call for interest in hosting the 2008 conference could be placed on the ACMA List.

A motion was raised to call for expressions of interest (Lydia Ayers (1st), Andrew Sorensen (2nd))

Tony Hood to compile information pack for hosting the next conference.

Peter Mcilwain noted that money is available to assist with the 2008 conference as per previous conferences.

Web administration needed for future conferences, to assist both peer review and conference organisers.

#### Chroma

There were no 2007-2008 editions.

No material was received for consideration.

Chroma in digital form will be added to the new web site.

If Chroma has an ISBN it should be maintained.

National Library should have a copy of all past editions.

#### **Elections**

Ross Bencina not standing for re-election

Ian Kaminskyj not standing again re-election

Membership Officer and Secretary to be combined into one role (Peter Mcilwain (1st), Andrew Sorensen (2nd))

List Admin and Web Officer to be combined into one role (Peter Mcilwain (1st), Andrew Sorensen (2nd))

All self nominated and elected unopposed:

President – Peter Mcilwain, seconded Andrew Brown

Vice President - Andrew Sorensen, seconded Andrew Brown

Membership Officer and Secretary – Christian Haines, seconded Andrew Brown

Treasure – Tim Opie, seconded Andrew Brown

Publications Officer – Ian Stevenson, seconded Andrew Brown

Promotions Officer – Robert Sazdov, seconded Andrew Brown

Public Officer – Mark Penderson, seconded Andrew Brown

List Admin and Web Officer – Rene Wooller, seconded Andrew Brown

State reps – None

## **Other Business**

A number of items were raised for continuing discussion –

- Travel Fund
- Competition
- Develop Website to include mp3s
- Honours List (Andrew Brown) wither internal or external

Meeting Closed

Minutes by Jon Drummond