## **Australasian Computer Music Conference 2011 AGM**

# Meeting Minutes July 8 2011

Present: Tim Opie, Andrew Brown, Lindsay Vickery, Cat Hope, Stuart James, Sarah Keith,

Alex Mesker, Warren Burt, Malcolm Riddoch

Apologies: Rene Wooler, Ben Swift, Andrew Sorensen

# **Approval of 2010 Minutes**

Nominated: Lindsay Vickery Seconded: Sarah Keith

## **Business arising**

None

## **Committee Members**

#### President:

Tim Opie

Nominated: Andrew Brown Seconded: Warren Burt

Lindsay Vickery

Nominated: Cat Hope Seconded: Stuart James

Tim Opie passed 5 to 4

#### **Vice President:**

Lindsay Vickery

Nominated: Alex Mesker Seconded: Sarah Keith Passed unanimously

## Secretary:

Malcolm Riddoch Nominated: Cat Hope Seconded: Alex Mesker Passed unanimously

#### **Treasurer:**

Ben Swift

Nominated: Sarah Keith Seconded: Warren Burt Passed unanimously

#### **Publications Officer:**

Sarah Keith

Nominated: Lindsay Vickery

Seconded: Cat Hope

## Passed unanimously

#### **Promotions Officer:**

Alex Mesker

Nominated: Lindsay Vickery Seconded: Warren Burt Passed unanimously

#### **Public Officer:**

Ross Bencina

Nominated: Warren Burt Seconded: Lindsay Vickery

Passed unanimously

## **List Officer:**

Ian Whalley

Nominated: Andrew Brown Seconded: Warren Burt Passed unanimously

## **Membership Officer:**

Cat Hope

Nominated: Lindsay Vickery Seconded: Warren Burt Passed unanimously

## **Regional Representative:**

John Coulter

Nominated: Cat Hope Seconded: Andrew Brown Passed unanimously

#### **Future Conferences**

Motion to combine ICMC and ACMC July 2012 at Edith Cowan University, Perth, WA

Nominated: Cat Hope Seconded: Sarah Keith Passed unanimously

Proposed nomination for 2013 at Griffith University not voted on

## Memberships

Proposal to grow ACMA membership

#### **Other Business**

Motion to thank John Coulter for organizing ACMC 2011 Auckland University

Nominated: Warren Burt Seconded: Cat Hope Passed unanimously

AGM adjourned