Australasian Computer Music Association Incorporated: 2021 Annual General Meeting

- 27/8/2021 Conducted over Zoom during ACMC 2021.
- Meeting started at 3:30pm AEST by Charles Martin (CPM)
- Attendance: Vicki Hallett, Charles Martin, Ben Swift, Eve Klein, Vincent Giles, Bridget Johnson, Sze Tsang, SKoT McDonald, Patrick Hartono, Robert Jeffrey, Jim Murphy, Robert Sazdov, Scott Stickland, Sophie Rose, Roger Alsop, Blake Johnson, Ian Stevenson, Andrew Brown, Jesse Austin-Stewart, Joel Pearson, Ichi Asato, Lachlan. P, Sreenidhi Maddur, Harmanan Singh, Lindsay Vickery, Cat Hope, Mark Oliviero (via chat).
- Acknowledgement of Country

Confirm minutes of previous meeting (moved, seconded, accepted).

- Moved by CPM, accepted.

Receive committee reports

- ACMA 2020-2021 wrap up President's Report: Charles Martin
 - Chroma Journal now active, first call for submissions has gone out.
- ACMC '21 wrap up Vincent Giles
 - Congratulations all around for a successful online event at Australian Institute of Music (Sydney and Melbourne)
 - Accepted submissions:
 - Papers: 21
 - talks/workshops: 8
 - Live performances: 19
 - Sound gallery: 19
 - Total: 67 submissions accepted.
 - Noted sense of community spirit and positive activity resulting from the conf!
- Treasurer's Report SKoT McDonald & Robert Sazdov

Elect ACMA committee members

The following executive and general committee members were nominated and elected:

Executive:

- President: Mark Oliviero
- Vice Pres: Bridget Johnson
- Secretary & Publications: Charles Martin
- Treasurer: Vincent Giles

Officers

- Web /Socials: Patrick Hartono

- Public: null

Membership: **Ben Swift**

- Area Reps: Vicki Hallett (regions) Sophie Rose (melbourne) Sze Tsang (WA), Eve Klein (Qld), Jim Murphy (NZ/Aotearoa)

General Committee Members:

- Lindsay Vickery

Mentors / Committee Advisers: SKoT McDonald, Robert Sazdov, Cat Hope

The committee thanks SKot, Robert and Cat for many years of service in executive roles. SKoT suggested staying in a mentorship role to transition secretary/treasurer knowledge for organisational governance.

Receive and consider the statement submitted by the Association in accordance with the Act

- Vote that the previously delivered statements from the committee are a true representation of the state of the Australasian Computer Music Association.
- Moved by CPM, accepted.

Discuss plans for ACMC '22

- Bridget Johnson and Jim Murphy confirmed that ACMC 2022 will be jointly hosted by Massey University and Victoria University of Wellington.
- The committee commends these two for bringing ACMC back to NZ/Aotearoa!
- Hoping for in-person conference in 2022 and to have some synergy with NIME 2022 in Auckland

Membership Fees for 2022

- Current Membership Fees:
 - Professional: \$40 (wrong on the website weirdly)
 - Student/No-income: \$20 (wrong on the website weirdly)
 - Institution: \$100Business: \$200
- Motion to keep these the same accepted (SKoT)
- Patrick Hartono asked what people "get" for signing up on the website. The idea of some kind of thankyou page or mention of supporters was floated and it was agreed to implement this in some way. SKoT noted that it should be clear that membership in ACMA is more like supporting a community radio station than subscribing to a product/service.

Australasian Computer Music Association Incorporated - 2021 AGM (27/8/2021, Zoom)

Update on Chroma Journal

- It's here! https://journal.computermusic.org.au/chroma
- Editorial board (reviewers) assembled!
- First call is out!
- Looking forward to submissions