Annual General Meeting of the Australasian Computer Music Association 2022

Date: 1/9/2022.

Location: Toi Rauwhārangi College of Creative Arts, Massey University Wellington Campus, Te Whanganui-a-Tara | Wellington, Aotearoa | New Zealand. (+online participants on Zoom)

Present:

- Mark Olivero
- Ben Swift
- Bridget Johnston
- Jesse Austin-Stewart
- Donna Hewitt
- Neil Steward
- Alexis Weaver
- · Ichi Asato
- Sigrid Miech
- Sophie Rose
- Patrick Hartono

Minutes

- President moved to accept the minutes of the 2021 AGM. Passed.
- Publications report: issue 38 of Chroma released with 4 articles published and more in the pipeline to come out soon. New call for 39 out *now*.
- Vince's treasurer's report: unable to obtain info on bank account / PayPal from previous treasurer. As a result not able to provide comprehensive report suspect it has increased, but unable to verify. Apologies from Vince, but not really his fault. Will rectify after ACMC 2022.
- Patrick report: increased activity on social media, received and communicated messages about conference and events. Coordinated posts with Meta business platform, can do schedule weekly/monthly -- can publicise journal through

- social media, Patrick also working with socials for ICMA! Hearty appreciation from all present to Patrick!
- President's report: Thanks to 2022 conference team. Big thanks to executive for
 meeting and touching base. Wanted to organise additional events outside of
 annual conference: e.g., algorave etc. More things to make space for acts/artists
 that are outside of traditional academic conference. Ideas could be to have a
 musical publication, a pub night, etc. Conversations are going on and could
 continue.
- Secretary moves to keep exec and named officers the same for 2023 and all
 other attendees are elected as non-exec members of the committee. (The list of
 elected officers is below)
- Vote that all reports are delivered as true representations in accordance with the act: passed.
- Membership: keep affordable, a bit unclear who members are. More important to know who the members are rather than raising money.
- Institutional members --- could get some institutions on the list just to raise a little bit of money.
- Mark is attending CEC/RMIT meeting to explore possibilities for other events.
- Bridget: propose student voice on committee could be a formal rep

Elected officers of the Australasian Computer Music Association 2022-2023

Executive:

· President: Mark Oliviero

· Vice President: Bridget Johnson

· Treasurer: Vincent Giles

· Secretary & Publications: Charles Martin

Officers:

- Ben Swift (membership officer)
- Sophie Rose (VIC rep)
- Patrick Hartono (web/socials officer)
- Viki Hallett (independent artists advocate)
- Eve Klein (QLD rep)
- Jim Murphy (Aotearoa/NZ rep)
- Sze Tsang (WA rep)
- Lindsay Vickery
- · Jesse Austin-Stewart

- Donna Hewitt
- Neil Steward
- Alexis Weaver
- Ichi Asato
- Sigrid Miech